Categorized | Featured Stories

DBA Announces 2010 Award Winners


The Denver Bar Association has named its annual award recipients.

The DBA’s Award of Merit goes to Mark Fogg; the Volunteer of the Year will be Jason Crow, the Young Lawyer of the Year is Kara Veitch and the Judicial Excellence winner is Larry Naves. Winners will receive their awards at the DBA’s annual party on June 8 at the Curtis Hotel.

The DBA Award of Merit recognizes outstanding contributions made by a DBA member to the DBA and the profession. Volunteer Lawyer of the Year honors a DBA member who has performed extraordinary voluntary legal or community service. Young Lawyer of the Year honors a member of the DBA who is under 37 or has been practicing law less than three years, and has made outstanding contributions to the community and the interests of young lawyers in the Denver metro area. Judicial Excellence honors a DBA member of the judiciary for extraordinary service or exceptional contributions to the improvement of the judicial system.

The association did not name a teacher of the year for 2010.